The David Ross Education Trust

David Ross Education Trust schools create a rich and exciting learning environment that inspires students to become their confident, academic best.

Learn More

pull-out button for trust tab

Bobby Moore Academy

We celebrate the diversity of our community through our aspirational learning culture so that each individual can fulfil their potential.

Term Dates

2023 - 2024

Autumn Term

INSET days (Staff only):  Friday 1st September & Monday 4th September 2023
School Opens All Primary, Y7 & Y12  Tuesday 5th September 2023
School Opens All Year Groups Wednesday 6th September 2023
Midterm break (Half Term)      Monday 23rd October to Friday 3rd November 2023
School Opens (Whole School)              Monday 6th November 2023
School Closes               

Wednesday 20th December 2023

Spring Term

INSET Day (Staff only)    Tuesday 2nd January 2024
School Opens (Whole School)  Wednesday 3rd January 2024
School Closes             Friday 9th February 2024
Midterm break (Half term)             Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2024
School Opens (Whole School)  Monday 19th February 2024
School Closes               Thursday 28th March 2024
Half Term Friday 29th March to Friday 12th April 2024

Summer Term

School Opens (Whole School)   Monday 15th April 2024
School Closes             Friday 24th May 2024
Midterm break  (Half-Term) Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2024
School Opens (Whole School)     Monday 3rd June 2024
School Closes         Friday 19th July 2024
INSET Days (Staff only) Monday 22nd July and Tuesday 23rd July 2024

 Bank Holidays:

6th May, 27th May

 

2024 - 2025

Autumn Term

INSET days (Staff only): 

Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2024

School Opens All Primary, Y7 & Y12 

Wednesday 4th September 2024

School Opens All Year Groups

Thursday 5th September 2024

Midterm break (Half Term)     

Monday 21st October to Friday 1st November 2024

School Opens (Whole School)             

Monday 4th November 2024

School Closes               

Friday 20th December 2024

Spring Term

INSET Day (Staff only)   

Monday 6th January 2025

School Opens (Whole School) 

Tuesday 7th January 2025

School Closes             Friday 14th February 2025
Midterm break (Half term)            

Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2025

School Opens (Whole School) 

Monday 24th February 2025

School Closes              

Friday 4th April 2025

Half Term

Monday 7th April to Friday 18th April 2025

Summer Term

School Opens (Whole School)  

Tuesday 22nd April 2025

School Closes            

Friday 23rd May 2025

Midterm break  (Half-Term)

Monday 26th to Friday 30th May 2025

School Opens (Whole School)     Monday 2nd June 2025
School Closes        

Friday 18th July 2025

INSET Days (Staff only)

Monday 21st and Tuesday 22nd July 2025

 Bank Holidays:

Monday 21st April 2025

Monday 5th May 2025

  • QEOP
  • Bishop Perowne Church of England College