The David Ross Education Trust

David Ross Education Trust schools create a rich and exciting learning environment that inspires students to become their confident, academic best.

Learn More

pull-out button for trust tab

Bobby Moore Academy

We celebrate the diversity of our community through our aspirational learning culture so that each individual can fulfil their potential.

Term Dates

 2021-2022

Autumn term 

INSET Day (Staff Only):   Tue 31st Aug; Wed 1st Sept 2021
School opens
All Primary, Y7 & Y11   Thurs 2nd September 2021
Y8, Y9 & Y10 Monday 6th September 2021
Midterm break (Half Term): Mond 25th October to Fri 5th November 2021
School opens (Whole school): Mon 8th November 2021
School closes: Fri 17th December 2021

Spring Term

Bank holiday:               Mon 3rd January 2022
INSET Day (Staff Only): Tues 4th January 2022
School opens (Whole school): Wed 5th January 2022
School closes: Fri 11th February 2022
Midterm break: Mon 14th February to Fri 18th February 2022
School opens (Whole school): Mon 21st February 2022
School closes: Fri 1st April 2022  

Summer Term

Easter Monday Bank Holiday: Mon 18th April 2022
School opens (Whole school): Tues 19th April 2022
Early May Bank holiday: Mon 2nd May 2022
School closes: Fri 27th May 2022
Midterm break:  Mon 30th May to Fri 3rd June 2022
School opens (Whole school):  Mon 6th June 2022
School closes: Fri 22nd July 2022

2022 - 2023

Autumn Term

INSET days (Staff only):  Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd September 2022
School Opens All Primary, Y7, Y11 &Y12  Monday 5th September 2022
School Opens Y8, Y9, Y10    Tuesday 6th September 2022
Midterm break (Half Term)      Monday 24th October to Friday 4th November 2022
School Opens (Whole School)              Monday 7th November 2022
School Closes               

 Friday 16th December 2022

Spring Term

INSET Day (Staff only)    Tuesday 3rd January 2023
School Opens (Whole School)  Wednesday 4th January 2023
School Closes             Friday 11th February 2023
Half term             Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023
School Opens (Whole School)  Monday 20th February 2023
School Closes               Friday 31st March 2023

Summer Term

Easter Monday Bank Holiday   Monday 10th April 2023
School Opens (Whole School)   Tuesday 17th April 2023
Early May Bank Holiday           Monday 1st May 2023
School Closes             Friday 26th May 2023
Midterm break   Monday 29th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023
School Opens (Whole School)     Monday 5th June 2023
School Closes         Monday 5th June 2023

 

  • Bishop Perowne Church of England College